St. Senans GAA

St. Senan’s GAA club is a Gaelic Athletic Association club in the parish of Foynes-Shanagolden-Robertstown, County Limerick, Ireland. The club was founded in 1947 and fields teams solely in Gaelic football.

The club is located in the parish of Shanagolden-Foynes-Barrigone in west Limerick on the southern banks of the Shannon Estuary. The parish is roughly 40 km west of Limerick City on the N69 road.  Neighbouring clubs include Askeaton and Ballysteen to the east, St. Kieran’s to the south and Glin to the west.

St. Senans club football pitch is located in Foynes and is known as Páirc Na nGael Naomh Seanáin. Our club colours are yellow and blue and we have almost 300 members, fielding 3 adult teams and 10 underage teams consisting of 6 boys teams and 4 girls teams.


Roll of Honour

County Senior Football Championship Winners (1): 1907 (as Foynes Smith O’Briens).
County Senior Football Championship Runners Up (2): 1936 (as Foynes), 2006.
County Intermediate Football Championship (1): 2003.
County Junior Football Championship (3): 1953, 1973, 1986.
County Premier Minor Football Championship (2): 1954, 1997.